MINUTES

New Jersey Public Power Authority

November 12, 2020

The public meeting was held at the Borough of Butler Electric Department at 12 Belleview Ave., Butler, NJ and via conference call. The public meeting was called to order at 10:32 AM by Authority President Donna Mull. Mull read the following statement, "Notice of this public hearing was published in the Star-Ledger on February 4, 2020 and displayed by Authority members in their municipal offices." Mull also noted that "this meeting was being held virtually in accordance with guidance from the DLGS for remote public meetings in New Jersey."

In addition to Mull representing the Borough of Pemberton, the following Commissioners were present on the call: Borowski for the Borough of Lavallette; Joe Zanga for the Borough of South River; Bill Beattie for the Borough of Park Ridge; Jeanette Larrison for the Borough of Milltown; and Jim Lampmann for the Borough of Butler. Also present on the call was Brian Vayda, executive director of the New Jersey Public Power Authority. Madison, Seaside Heights and Vineland were not represented.

Mull noted that there were no minutes, claims, treasurer or other reports for consideration.

Mull opened the public meeting with <u>Resolution 2020-11</u> to read by title only the annual budget and capital budget program of the New Jersey Public Power Authority for Fiscal Year February 1, 2021 - January 31, 2022. The Resolution was moved for adoption by Lampmann and seconded by Zanga and a unanimous voice vote.

Mull opened the public hearing on the New Jersey Public Power Authority fiscal year 2021-2022 budget and capital budget program at 10:33 AM. Mull asked for any public comments on the budget and with no members of the public present and hearing none closed the public hearing at 10:34 AM.

Mull announced that the next regular quarterly meeting will be held on January 21, 2021 at 10:30 AM at the Borough of South River, 48 Washington Street, South River, NJ 08882.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:35 AM following a motion by Lampmann, second by Larrison, and a unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully Submitted on Behalf of the Secretary,

/Brian Vayda/ Executive Director