MINUTES

New Jersey Public Power Authority

January 21, 2021

The annual reorganization meeting held at the Borough of South River Municipal Building, 48 Washington Street, South River NJ 08882 and via conference call was called to order at 10:33 AM by Donna Mull, Authority President.

Mull opened the meeting with the reading of the required statement: "Notice of this meeting was published in the Star-Ledger on February 4, 2020 and displayed by Authority members in their municipal offices."

In addition to Mull, representing the Borough of Pemberton, the following were present for the meeting: Jim Lampmann for the Borough of Butler; Jim Borowski for the Borough of Lavallette; Jim Burnet for the Borough of Madison; Jeanette Larrison for the Borough of Milltown; Bill Beattie for the Borough of Park Ridge; Christopher Vaz for the Borough of Seaside Heights; Joe Zanga for the Borough of South River; Joe Isabella for the City of Vineland. Brian Vayda Executive Director for the New Jersey Public Power Authority and Kevin Boutilier for Sussex Rural were also present.

Minutes of the meeting of the Regular Meeting of October 15, 2020, and the budget hearing of November 12, 2020 were approved. Lampmann offered a motion to approve. Borowski offered a second. The voice vote was unanimous.

Claims for the 4th Quarter of 2020 in the amount of \$36,905.08 were approved. A motion was offered by Lampmann with a second by Beattie. The voice vote was unanimous.

The **Treasurer's Report** for the 4th Quarter 2020 showed year to date Net Income of \$54,825.07 with revenues of \$163,845.95 and expenses of \$108,220.88. Larrison made a motion to accept the report. Vaz offered a second. The voice vote was unanimous.

The executive director's monthly report and annual report and outlook were delivered in advance of the meeting. Vayda gave a summary of the report and some of the issues facing our members in the PJM market. The executive director's reports were accepted following a motion offered by Zanga. Larrison offered a second. The voice vote was unanimous.

A list of those to be considered for as Commissioners for 2021 was delivered to the secretary and all members in advance of the meeting. Vayda mentioned that each member system may nominate one Commissioner and one alternate. Mull made a motion to cast a unanimous ballot for Commissioners: Jim Lampmann of Butler, Jim Borowski of Lavallette, Jim Burnet of Madison, Jeanette Larrison of Milltown, Bill Beattie of Park Ridge, Donna Mull of Pemberton, Christopher Vaz of Seaside Heights, Joe Zanga of South River and John Lillie of Vineland. Beattie offered a second. The voice vote was unanimous.

Vayda reported on behalf of the Administrative Committee. The committee recommended that the following slate of offices be elected: Donna Mull for President; Jim Borowski for Vice-President; Bill Beattie as Secretary; and Jim Lampmann as Treasurer. Mull opened the floor for nominations and hearing none, the floor was closed. Mull offered a motion to place the following names in nomination as officers for 2021: Donna Mull for President; Jim Borowski for Vice-President; Bill Beattie as Secretary; and Jim Lampmann as Treasurer that the nominations be closed, and a unanimous ballot be cast. Larrison offered a second to the motion.

A roll call of the votes ensued.

Commissioner	Vote "Yes"	Vote "No"	Vote "Abstain"	Absent
Vaz	X			
Beattie	X			
Larrison	X			
Borowski	X			
Burnet	X			
Lampmann	X			
Zanga	X			
Lillie (Isabella)	X			
Mull	X			

Each committee member that served in 2020 was asked to consider serving in same capacity for 2021 and each agreed. Vaz made a motion to populate the four standing committees for 2021. Borowski offered a second. The voice vote was unanimous.

Old Business:

Resolution 2021-1 of the New Jersey Public Power Authority for adoption of the Annual Budget and Capital Budget for the fiscal year beginning February 1, 2021 and ending, January 31, 2022 was moved by Zanga. Larrison offered a second. A roll call of the votes ensued.

Commissioner	Vote "Yes"	Vote "No"	Vote "Abstain"	Absent
Vaz	X			
Beattie	X			
Larrison	X			
Borowski	X			
Burnet	X			
Lampmann	X			
Zanga	X			
Lillie (Isabella)	X			
Mull	X			

New Business:

Mull offered a suggestion to combine agenda items 11.a. - 11.f. into a consent agenda for approval. Larrison requested discussion on Resolution 2021-6, the schedule of meetings and the

structure of remote meetings under OPRA. Discussion ensued and consensus was reached that providing a dial-in number to the public meets the statutory requirements. Hearing no other objections, Mull offered a motion to combine the agenda items 11.a. – 11.f. for approval. Vaz made a motion to approve the consent agenda and Beattie offered a second. The voice vote was unanimous for the following resolutions.

Resolution 2021-2 to designate Newspapers
Resolution 2021-3 to Appoint Auditor
Resolution 2021-4 to Designate Depositories
Resolution 2021-5 to Appoint Authorized signers for financial accounts
Resolution 2021-6 to Fix Schedule of Meetings
Resolution 2021-7 to Adopt Strategic Plan

Mull offered a motion to move the discussion of the performance of the executive director in 2020 to the PPANJ agenda during an executive session, since the duties overlapped. Lampmann offered a second to the motion. The vote was unanimous.

Beattie made a motion to adjourn at 10:57 AM. Burnet offered a second. The vote was unanimous.

Respectfully Submitted on Behalf of the Secretary,

/Brian Vayda/ Executive Director