MINUTES

New Jersey Public Power Authority

January 19, 2023

The annual reorganization meeting held at the Borough of South River Municipal Building, 48 Washington Street, South River NJ 08882 and via conference call was called to order at 10:31 AM by Jim Borowski, Authority President.

Borowski opened the meeting with the reading of the required statement: "Notice of this meeting was originally published in the Star-Ledger on February 3, 2022 and displayed by Authority members in their municipal offices or on their websites.

In addition to Borowski, representing the Borough of Lavallette, the following were present for the meeting: Jim Lampmann for the Borough of Butler; Jeanette Larrison for the Borough of Milltown; Jim Burnet for the Borough of Madison; Kathy Smick for the Borough of Pemberton; Paul Longo for the Borough of Park Ridge; Joe Zanga for the Borough of South River and John Lillie for the City of Vineland. Brian Vayda Executive Director of the New Jersey Public Power Authority, Joe S Isabella for the City of Vineland and Kevin Boutilier for Sussex REC were also present. Seaside Heights was not represented at the meeting.

Minutes of the meeting of the Regular Meeting of October 13, 2022, and the special meeting of November 9, 2022 were approved. Lampmann offered a motion to approve. Zanga offered a second. The voice vote was unanimous.

Claims for the 4th Quarter of 2022 in the amount of \$ were approved. A motion was offered by Larrison with a second by Lillie. The voice vote was unanimous.

The **Treasurer's Report** for the 4th Quarter 2022 showed year to date Net Income of \$ with revenues of \$ and expenses of \$. The balance sheet showed a cash balance of \$ at Lakeland Bank and accounts payable of \$. Lampmann made a motion to accept the report. Zanga offered a second. The voice vote was unanimous.

The executive director's monthly report and annual report and outlook were delivered in advance of the meeting. Vayda gave a summary of the report and some of the issues facing our members in the PJM market such as. The executive director's reports were accepted following a motion offered by Zanga. Larrison offered a second. The voice vote was unanimous.

A list of those to be considered for as Commissioners for 2023 was delivered to the secretary and all members in advance of the meeting. Borowski mentioned that each member system may nominate one Commissioner and one alternate. Zanga made a motion to cast a unanimous ballot for Commissioners: Jim Lampmann of Butler, Jim Borowski of Lavallette, Jim Burnet of Madison, Jeanette Larrison of Milltown, Paul Longo of Park Ridge, Kathy Smick of

Pemberton, Christopher Vaz of Seaside Heights, Joe Zanga of South River and John Lillie of Vineland. Larrison offered a second. The voice vote was unanimous.

Vayda reported on behalf of the Administrative Committee. The committee recommended that the following slate of offices be elected: Jim Borowski for President; Joe Zanga for Vice-President; Jeanette Larrison as Secretary; and Jim Lampmann as Treasurer. Borowski opened the floor for nominations and hearing none, the floor was closed. Zanga offered a motion to place the following names in nomination as officers for 2023: Jim Borowski for President; Joe Zanga for Vice-President; Jeanette Larrison as Secretary; and Jim Lampmann as Treasurer that the nominations be closed, and a unanimous ballot be cast. Lillie offered a second to the motion.

A roll call of the votes ensued.

Commissioner	Vote "Yes"	Vote "No"	Vote "Abstain"	Absent
Vaz				X
Longo	X			
Larrison	X			
Borowski	X			
Burnet	X			
Lampmann	X			
Zanga	X			
Lillie	X			
Smick	X			

Each committee member that served in 2022 was asked to consider serving in same capacity for 2023 for four standing committees (<u>Finance</u>, <u>Administration</u>, <u>and Power Procurement</u>) and each agreed. Larrison made a motion to populate the four standing committees for 2022. Zanga offered a second. The voice vote was unanimous.

Old Business:

Resolution 2023-1 of the New Jersey Public Power Authority for adoption of the Annual Budget and Capital Budget for the fiscal year beginning February 1, 2023 and ending, January 31, 2024 was moved by Larrison. Lampmann offered a second.

A roll call of the votes ensued.

Commissioner	Vote "Yes"	Vote "No"	Vote "Abstain"	Absent
Vaz				X
Longo	X			
Larrison	X			
Borowski	X			
Burnet	X			
Lampmann	X			
Zanga	X			

Lillie	X		
Smick	X		

New Business:

Borowski offered a suggestion to combine agenda items 11.a. - 11.f. into a consent agenda for approval (Resolutions 2023-2 through 2023-7). Zanga made a motion to approve the consent agenda and Lampmann offered a second. The voice vote was unanimous for the following resolutions.

Resolution 2023-2 to designate Newspapers Resolution 2023-3 to Appoint Auditor Resolution 2023-4 to Appoint Power Attorney Resolution 2023-5 to Designate Depositories Resolution 2023-6 to Fix Schedule of Meetings Resolution 2023-7 to Adopt Strategic Plan

Borowski offered a motion to move the discussion of agenda item 11.g., the performance of the executive director in 2022 to the PPANJ agenda and open an executive session, since the duties overlapped with the PPANJ/NJPPA. Lampmann offered a second to the motion. The vote was unanimous.

Borowski offered a motion to adjourn at 11:14 AM. Larrison offered a second. The vote was unanimous.

Respectfully Submitted on Behalf of the Secretary,

/Brian Vayda/ Executive Director